Contributors

Haig Aivazian (haigaivazian (at) gmail.com) is an artist, curator and writer born in Beirut, Lebanon and currently based in New York City.
www.haigaivazian.com

Ivana Bago and Antonia Majača (delve (at) delve.hr) are art historians, researchers and curators. Together they founded DeLVe | Institute for Duration, Location and Variables.
www.delve.hr

Regine Basha (reginebasha (at) gmail.com) is a curator and contemporary art writer with an interest in sound cultures and silent material, as well as other noise.
www.tuningbaghdad.net;
www.bashaprojects.com

Sami Shalom Chetrit (schetrit (at) qc.cuny.edu), a Moroccan Jew from Israel, is a Hebrew poet, a scholar, a filmmaker (his film with Eli Hamo, The Black Panthers in Israel Speak (2003) was screened in festivals worldwide), and a professor of Hebrew and Middle Eastern studies at Queens College in New York City. His latest book, Intra-Jewish Conflict in Israel: White Jews, Black Jews, was published by Routledge, London.

Anna Colin (anna.colin (at) googlemail.com) is a freelance curator and critic based in Paris.

Decolonizing Architecture Art Residency (info (at) decolonizing.ps) is an art and architecture collective and a residency programme based in Beit Sahour, Palestine. Their work combines discourse, spatial intervention, education, collective learning, public meetings and legal challenges.
www.decolonizing.ps/site

Joseph del Pesco is Director of the Kadist Art Foundation in San Francisco, California.
www.delpesco.com

Başak Ertür (b.ertur (at) yahoo.com) reads, thinks, and writes around critical thought, law, politics and gender. She is currently a PhD candidate in Law at Birkbeck, University of London.

Gareth Evans (home.gareth (at) gmail.com) is a writer, editor and curator (www.gotogetherpress.com; www.artevents.info) based in London. He commissioned and co-produced the documentary essay Patience (After Sebald)
www.sodapictures.com
www.cinemaguild.com

Marina Fokidis (mfokidis (at) kunsthalleathena.org), is a curator and writer based in Athens, Greece. She is the founding director of Kunsthalle Athena, in addition to being co-curator of the Third Thessaloniki Biennial in 2011, the commissioner and curator of the Greek Pavilion at the 2003 Venice Biennale, and the curator of numerous exhibitions both in Greece and internationally.

Yazan Khalili (yazankhalili (at) gmail.com) is an architect, visual artist and writer who lives and works in, out and around Palestine.
www.yazankhalili.com

Al McElrath is an independent game developer in San Francisco, California.

Emeka Ogboh (emeka (at) 14thmay.com) primarily plays with sound and video to explore ways of understanding cities as cosmopolitan spaces with unique character. He lives and works in Lagos, Nigeria.

Filipa Ramos (laprimavera (at) gmail.com) is an art critic whose research practice reflects on the processes of oblivion and erasure in relation to cultural memory. She lives and works in Milan and London.

Ashkan Sepahvand (assepahvand (at) gmail.com) is a translator, writer and researcher who lives and works in Berlin.

Gregory Sholette (gsholette (at) gmail.com) is a New York-based artist, writer, a founding member of Political Art Documentation / Distribution (PAD/D: 1980–1988), and REPOhistory (1989–2000), and author of Dark Matter: Art and Politics in an Age of Enterprise Culture, Pluto Press, 2011.

Elena Sorokina (lnsorokina (at) yahoo.com) is a Paris/Brussels-based curator and art historian. http://sorokinaelena.blogspot.fr

Fawwaz Traboulsi (fawwaz.traboulsi (at) gmail.com) is a writer and an academic. Latest book: A History of Modern Lebanon. Latest translation: Edward Said’s Out of Place